KODA, an ecological and removable house with innovative architecture

KODA House
7/6/2021
Leah Woznica

 Innovative unusual accommodation

The Estonian company Kodasema, a specialist in architecture and engineering since 2013, creates innovative solutions dedicated to the housing sector. As part of the trend for alternative houses, these minimalist and uncluttered structures combine simplicity, freedom and sustainability. Indeed, the creator Hannes Tamjärv wished to develop a concept of nomadic and ecological house by its small space allowing a lesser impact on the environment:

Founder of KODASEMA

"The initial idea when Kodasema started was to stop wasting energy and to start reducing energy consumption in the construction industry as well. Smaller living spaces often automatically mean that less energy is required, leaving less floor space. These ideas eventually led to KODA. It is because of this innovative idea that these modular structures have won no less than 10 architecture awards since 2016, including the award for the best prefabricated house 2020. 

Their excellence in architectural design was also recognised in 2018 at the DNA Paris Design Awards, winning in the Interior Design/Sustainable Living and Architecture/Green Architecture categories.

An ecological house


Its construction meets high ecological standards. Indeed, Kodasema reduces the waste and CO2 footprint in its construction industry.  

Made of resistant and local materials, these wooden houses equipped with triple glazing and LED lighting, aim to respect the surrounding nature while designing a trendy and modern ecolodge.

Thus, these innovative structures contribute to sustainable and responsible tourism by being part of a desire to develop an ecological hotel industry.


KODA ecological house

Minimalist architecture 

 

These minimalist structures provide all the comfort of a classic hotel room thanks to their layout, which creates a cocooning and relaxing living space.

Thanks to its special layout and optimised space, the KODA house offers considerable space savings. In addition, the unique design creates an impression of grandeur thanks to the light atmosphere and the high ceiling.

Its contemporary architecture is in line with the trend towards pragmatic and relaxed interior design. Thus, this real place to live in the middle of nature responds to a need for tranquillity, and guarantees a healthy and serene environment.


KODA ecological house

A Plug and Play house

Offering the latest high-tech equipment, the Nordic know-how in terms of design architecture is recognised throughout the world. Thus, the KODA house promises quality and modernity to its future user. 

Moreover, this type of structure requires only a few hours of installation. Indeed, these mini houses, prefabricated and delivered quickly in one piece, can be easily placed on vacant lots and will meet the expectations of a nomadic hotel industry. The ingenuity of its installation procedure means that your tourist accommodation project can be set up in just one day. 

With the aim of being multifunctional, the KODA structure allows multiple uses of its interior and adapts to different projects. Indeed, it is totally customizable and its size can go from 20m2 to 50m2 according to your needs.


KODA ecological house


An excellent alternative for the open-air hotel industry

Finally, the KODA structures can accommodate couples, families or even groups of friends, and are fully in line with a quality nomadic hotel offer. These innovative and sustainable accommodations are distinguished by their elegance and minimalist design. 

Adapting to the evolution of the tourism industry, this unique concept allows the development of a singular project within the promising sector of the open-air hotel industry. The consideration of the environment in the hotel industry is becoming the high point around which the hotel industry of tomorrow is heading.


KODA ecological house





Founded in 2011, FUGU® specialises in Nomadic Structures & Innovative Architectures for the event and hotel industry

By clicking on "Accept all cookies", you agree that cookies may be stored on your device in order to improve the navigation of the site and to analyse its use. See our Legal Notice for more information.

Nos ecolodges

KODA, une maison écologique et amovible à l'architecture innovante

Maison KODA
7/6/2021
Leah Woznica

 Un hébergement insolite innovant

L’entreprise estonienne Kodasema, spécialiste en architecture et ingénierie depuis 2013, crée des solutions innovantes dédiées au secteur de l’habitat. S'inscrivant dans la tendance de maisons alternatives, ces structures minimalistes et épurées permettent d’allier simplicité, liberté et durabilité. En effet, le créateur Hannes Tamjärv a souhaité développer un concept de maison nomade et écologique par son petit espace permettant un moindre impact sur l’environnement :

Fondateur de KODASEMA

 « L’idée initiale, au début de Kodasema, était d’arrêter de gaspiller de l’énergie et de commencer à réduire la consommation d’énergie également dans l’industrie de la construction. De petits espaces de vie signifient souvent automatiquement que moins d’énergie est requise, ce qui laisse moins d’espace au sol. Ces idées ont finalement abouti à KODA ». C’est par cette idée innovante que ces structures modulables ont remporté pas moins de 10 awards d’architecture depuis 2016, dont le prix de la meilleure maison préfabriquée 2020. 
Leur excellence en matière de conception architecturale a également été récompensée en 2018, lors du DNA Paris Design Awards, s’imposant en tant que lauréat dans les catégories Interior Design/Sustainable Living et en Architecture/Green Architecture.

Une maison écologique 


Sa construction répond à des standards écologiques élevés. En effet, Kodasema réduit les déchets et l’empreinte CO2 dans l’industrie de sa construction.  
Faites de matériaux résistants, ces maisons en bois équipées de triple vitrage et d’un système d’éclairage à LED, visent à respecter la nature environnante tout en concevant un ecolodge au design tendance et moderne.
Ainsi, ces structures innovantes contribuent à un tourisme durable et responsable en s'inscrivant dans une volonté de développer une hôtellerie écologique.


maison écologique KODA

Une architecture minimaliste 

 
Ces structures minimalistes apportent tout le confort d’une chambre d’hôtel classique grâce à son agencement apportant un espace de vie cocooning et reposant.
Par son aménagement particulier et son espace optimisé, la maison KODA offre un gain de place considérable. Par ailleurs, la singularité de son esthétique apporte une impression de grandeur grâce à l’atmosphère lumineuse et son haut plafond.
Son architecture contemporaine s’ancre dans une tendance de conception d’intérieur pragmatique et décontractée. Ainsi, ce véritable lieu de vie en pleine nature répond à un besoin de tranquillité, et garantit un environnement sain et serein.


maison écologique KODA

Une maison Plug and Play 

Offrant un équipement high-tech dernière génération, le savoir-faire nordique en termes d'architecture design est reconnu à travers le monde. Ainsi, la maison KODA promet qualité et modernité à son futur utilisateur. 
De plus, ce type de structure ne nécessite que quelques heures d’installation. En effet, ces mini maisons, pré-fabriquées et livrées rapidement en une seule pièce, peuvent être facilement placées sur des terrains vacants et sauront répondre aux attentes d’une hôtellerie nomade. L’ingéniosité de sa procédure d’implantation permet donc de mettre en place votre projet d’hébergement touristique en une journée seulement. 
Dans un objectif de multifonctionnalité, la structure KODA permet un usage multiple de son intérieur et s’adapte à différents projets. En effet, elle est totalement personnalisable et sa dimension peut aller de 20m2 à 50m2 selon vos besoins.


maison écologique KODA


Une excellente alternative pour l'hôtellerie de plein air 

Finalement, les structures KODA peuvent accueillir couples, familles ou encore groupes d’amis, et s’inscrivent pleinement dans une offre hôtelière nomade de qualité. Ces logements innovants et durables se distinguent par leur élégance et leur design minimaliste. 
S’adaptant à l’évolution de l’industrie touristique, ce concept unique permet donc de développer un projet singulier au sein du secteur porteur d’avenir que représente l'hôtellerie de plein air. La considération de l’environnement dans le domaine hôtelier devient en effet le point culminant autour duquel se dirige l’hôtellerie de demain.

Nous contacter

Fondé en 2011, FUGU® est spécialisé en Structures Nomades & Architectures Innovantes pour l’événementiel et l’hôtellerie

En cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez que des cookies soient stockés sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser son utilisation. Consultez nos Mentions Légales pour plus d'informations.